Crossword Puzzle 11/30/10

I haven’t completed today’s puzzle yet (or gotten as far as I can before I give up), but I must take issue with 10-Down: Weezer’s music genre. I saw the answer was three letters, and knowing what it was, dreaded filling it in. E-M-O. Ack! Can we classify Weezer as “nerd rock” or “geek rock” instead? Emo is dead. When’s the last time you heard anything about Dashboard Confessional? What are the kids even listening to these days? Also, why is “toper” a hint in at least three different clues? What the hell is a toper? One of the answers turned out to be F-L-A-S-K, so I’m guessing this is some antiquated name for a “Good Time Charlie” or something retro no doubt.

Kristian House, you’re on my watch-list.

Published in: on November 30, 2010 at 12:27 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theimaginedaristocracy.wordpress.com/2010/11/30/crossword-puzzle-113010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment