As I Further the Lament…

It’s not a secret that writing for TIA gives me some anxiety. I put pressure on myself to write something every day, no matter how small. I really enjoyed live tweeting Top Chef All-Stars last night, and I hope to make it a weekly thing. It’s something that really works with Twitter’s format, as it is microblogging after all. I’m also waiting to interview for some editorial positions next week, and I’m not worried about the interviews per se, but more like what happens afterward. What if I do get the job? What if I’m not able to perform up to my very high standards? It’s also this interim period that can be stressful, the waiting for emails part. I like having assignments ready so I can work on those. I worked on a “holiday confections” piece the other day and had fun with that. (I don’t want to print that here, as it might make it on the company’s website. An exciting prospect indeed!) But yes, I feel as though I have to constantly add more, that it’s never enough. I’m probably writing a couple hundred words a day on average, and that should be satisfactory but for some reason it isn’t. I blame the underemployment.

Published in: on December 2, 2010 at 7:23 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theimaginedaristocracy.wordpress.com/2010/12/02/as-i-further-the-lament-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment